Pyramus and Thisby – 2011

Took my camera along when I went to watch Pyramus and Thisby, “a hilarious adaptation of Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream”, according to Jehan Aloysius who devised, directed & choreographed the play.

It was a laugh riot and these were the shots I managed to take from my seat during the brief intervals I stopped laughing. Ended up going for it a second time without the camera so that I could catch all the action happening onstage.

The lighting wasn’t spectacular so there wasn’t enough light to properly capture the amazing choreography.

                   

Leave a Reply

